Administrative Setup

The Deputy Commissioner (DC) as the administrative head of district, is supported by SDCs who are sectional heads like development, revenue and relief etc. The DC is also the District Magistrate. For administrative works, the DC is supported by the Sub-Divisional Officers at the sub-division level. For maintaining Law and Order, the Superintendent of Police (SP) Chandel, co-ordinates the DC along with the Commanding Officer (CO) of 8th Manipur Rifles, Leikun.

The present administrative structure is as follows:

  • Deputy Commissioner, Chandel District

    Additional Deputy Commissioner/ADM, Chandel H/Q

  • Subdivisional Heads:

    1. Subdivisional Officer, Chandel

    2. Subdivisional Officer, Chakpikarong

    3. Subdivisional Officer, Khengjoy